Pudhuvai Puducherry Pondy Pondicherry Govt. Holidays in 2015 & 2016

BOth the union territory pondicherry and state of tamil nadu adhere to the same list of Bank Holidays for any Calendar year except in times of bandh, hartal, strike or natural calamities. The new year starts on the first day of january month of every calendar year for puduvai and thamizh nadu. For the upcoming newyear 01.01.2016 the list of national bank holidays and public sector bank holiday are due to be prepared.

The festival holidays 2016 remains same for both tamilnadu and pondicherry whereas the government gazetted holidays for 2016 may slightly have a variation sometimes. Pondicherry is compared to chennai in terms of area hence the popular is also not so dense. However vast religions spread in pondicherry mostly christian as due to other nationalists like portuguese, british ruled the part.

There are many number of banks in pondicherry ranging from small, big and large corporates and lot of atms, branches are all available. The employees of bankers vary somewhere between quarter a lakh. Though the notification of publish of public holidays 2016 for pondicherry is a month away always the indication falls in the month but with only date differing.

Here are the list of office holidays of pondicherry in 2015 and upcoming ny 2016

 

2015 Holidays Day 2015 pondicherry festival 2016 puducherry festival holidays
1st January 2015 Thursday New Year’s Day NY Day 2016
3rd January 2015 Saturday Id-E-Milad
15th January 2015 Thursday Pongal Makara Sankranthi
16th January 2015 Friday Thiruvalluvar Day Mattu Pongal
26th January 2015 Monday Republic Day Indian Republic Day 2016
1st April 2015 Wednesday Annual Closing of Accounts of Commercial Banks and Co-operative Banks Yearly Bank Account Closing
3rd April 2015 Friday Good Friday Punitha Velli
14th April 2015 Tuesday Tamil New Year’s Day and Dr.B.R.Ambedkar’s Birthday Thamizh Puthaandu Pirappu
1st May 2015 Friday May Day Labour Day 2016
18th July 2015 Saturday Ramzan Idul Fitr
15th August 2015 Saturday Independence Day Indian Independence Day
17th September 2015 Thursday Vinayakar Chathurthi Pillaiyar Chathurthi
24th September 2015 Thursday Bakrid Idul Zuha
2nd October 2015 Friday Gandhi Jayanthi Gandhi Birthday
21st October 2015 Wednesday Ayutha Pooja Vijaya Dasami
10th November 2015 Tuesday Deepavali Diwali
24th December 2015 Thursday Milad-Un-Nabi Milad-un Nabi
25th December 2015 Friday Christmas Xmas


  • Sundar

    want the list of hotels and pubs in Pondicheery for the New Year’s Eve party on 31st December 2015

  • Akshay

    can i get the bank holidays list for the new year 2016 in Puducherry