New Year 2016 Holiday Calendar List Karnataka Public, Restricted

New Year 2016 Holiday Calendar List Karnataka Public, Restricted:

2016 holiday calendar

The Karnataka Government had recently released the list of holidays to be observed for the New Year 2016 across all the districts of Karnataka state.

Here we had mentioned the public and restricted holidays list for the New Year 2016 in the state of Karnataka along with the Sunday holidays list.

Public Holidays 2016 List Karnataka State:
15/1/2016, Friday – Uttarayana Punya Kala Sankranti festival
26/1/2016, Tuesday – Republic Day
7/3/2016, Monday – Maha Shivaratri
25/3/2016, Friday – Good Friday
8/4/2016, Friday – Chandramana Ugadi
14/4/2016, Thursday – Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanthi
19/4/2016, Tuesday – Mahaveera Jayanthi
9/5/2016, Monday – Sri Basava Jayanthi
6/7/2016, Wednesday – Kutu-E-Ramazan
15/8/2016, Monday – Independence day
5/9/2016, Monday – Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
12/9/2016, Monday – Bakrid
30/9/2016, Friday – Mahalaya Amavasye
10/10/2016, Monday – Maha Navami Ayuda Pooja
11/10/2016, Tuesday – Vijayadasami
12/10/2016, Wednesday – Last day of Moharam
15/10/2016, Saturday – Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
29/10/2016, Saturday – Naraka Chaturdashi
31/10/2016, Monday – Balipadyami Deepavali
1/11/2016, Tuesday – Kannada Rajyothsava
17/11/2016, Thursday – Kanakadasa Jayanthi
12/12/2016, Monday – Id-Milad

Sunday Holidays 2016 List:
1/5/2016, Sunday – May Day
2/10/2016, Sunday – Gandhi Jayanthi

Restricted Holidays 2016 List Karnataka State:
1/1/2016, Friday – New Year
16/2/2016, Tuesday – Sri Madvanavami
23/3/2016, Wednesday – Holi Festival
26/3/2016, Saturday – Holi Saturday
12/4/2016, Tuesday – Devara Dasimayya Jayanthi
13/4/2016, Wednesday – Souramana Ugadi
15/4/2016, Friday – Sri Ramanavami
10/5/2016, Tuesday – Sri Ramanujacharya Jayanthi
21/5/2016, Saturday – Buddha Poornima
23/5/2016, Monday – Shab-e-barat
1/7/2016, Friday – Jamat-Ul-Vida
12/8/2016, Friday – Sri Varamahalakshni Vrata
17/8/2016, Wednesday – Rug-Upakarma
18/8/2016, Thursday – Yajur Upakarma, Raksha Bandhana
19/8/2016, Friday – Brahma Shri Narayana Guru Jayanthi
25/8/2016, Thursday – Sri Krishna Jamashtami
8/9/2016, Thursday – Kanya Mariyamma Jayanthi
13/9/2016, Tuesday – Thiru Onam
15/9/2016, Thursday – Ananta Padmanabha Vrata
17/9/2016, Saturday – Vishwakarma Jayanthi
17/10/2016, Monday – Tula Sankramana
14/11/2016, Monday – Guru Nanak Jayanthi
14/12/2016, Wednesday – Huttari Festival
24/12/2016, Saturday – Christmas Eve

Sunday Holidays List:
3/7/2016, Sunday – Shab-e-Khader
4/9/2016, Sunday – Swarna Gowri Vrata

http://www.kar.nic.in/docs/Government%20Holidays%202016.pdf

 



2
Leave a Reply

avatar
2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
AkshaySanjay Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Sanjay
Guest
Sanjay

can i get the bank holidays for the new year 2016 in the state of Karnataka

Akshay
Guest
Akshay

want the restricted holidays for the upcoming new year 2016 in the state of Karnataka