India Beat Pakistan in 7th time in final : Women’s T20 Asia Cup

Women’s T20 Asia Cup: India beat Pakistan in 7th time in final

This is the fourth win in India’s 5 matches in the tournament. She had to face defeat only by Bangladesh.

Kuala Lumpur India beat Pakistan by 7 wickets in women’s Asia Cup T-20 league match Indian team has reached the final for the seventh consecutive time. In the 14-year history of women’s Asia Cup, the Indian team has reached the final and has become the champion. Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first. Pakistan could score 72 runs in 7 overs in 20 overs. India scored the target of 73 in 16.1 overs and took 3 wickets. The Bangladesh team will play the last league match against Malaysia, after which the second team to play in the final will be decided.
Every time the Indian team wins the final

– The Indian team, which reached the record 7th time in the final, has not lost a single match in the tournament so far. In the previous 6 finals, he has defeated Sri Lanka 4 times and Pakistan 2 times.

Mithali and Brilliant out on zero

– The Indian team started to chase the goal was not good at the start. Opener Mithali Raj opened the account without opening the ball of Anam Amin in the first over. After him, Deepti Sharma also became a victim of Amin in the third over of the innings.

– After two wickets fell, Smriti Mandhana and captain Harmanpreet Kaur batted for a third wicket and added 65 runs for the third wicket and brought the team to the threshold of victory. Mandhana was out for 38 runs. Harmanpreet scored 34 and Anuj Patil remained unbeaten on zero.
Only two batsmen could touch the tenth position

– The beginning of Pakistan is very bad. His 6 wickets fell within 50 runs. Only two batsmen, Nahida Khan (18) and Sana Mir (20) could reach the tenth position.

India’s Unity Bist took 3 for 14 runs in 4 overs. Shikha Pandey, Anuja Patil, Poonam Yadav and Deepti Sharma took 1-1 wickets. Just Jhulan Goswami did not get any success.
Short score:
Pakistan: 72/7, 20 overs Sana Mir 20 runs and Noida Khan 18 runs Ekta Bisht 3 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Notify of