All Bank Holidays 2016 List By RBI in Gujarat State

All Bank Holidays 2016 List By RBI in Gujarat State:

New Year 2016 Calendar

The Reserve Bank of India RBI Ahmedabad had recently released Public Holidays for banks during the year 2016 across all the districts of Gujarat state in India.

The state Government of Gujarat will be soon releasing the general public and restricted holidays 2016 list for all the 12 months.

The moth wise Bank holidays for the New Year across all the district of Gujarat state had been mentioned below.

Bank Holidays 2016 List in Gujarat:
14th January 2016, Thursday – Makar Sankranti
26th January 2016, Tuesday – Republic Day
7th March 2016, Monday – Maha Shivratri
24th March 2016, Thursday – Holi 2nd  Day – Dhuleti
14th April 2016, Thursday – Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday
15th April 2016, Friday – Shree Ram Navmi
6th July 2016, Wednesday – Ramjan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitra)
15th  August 2016, Monday – Independence Day
18th August 2016, Thursday – Raksha Bandhan
25th August 2016, Thursday – Janmashtami (Shravan Vad-8)
5th September 2016, Monday – Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha)
12th September 2016, Monday – Bakri-Id (Eid-al-Adha)
2nd October 2016, Sunday – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
11th October 2016, Tuesday – Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
30th October 2016, Sunday – Diwali
31st October 2016, Monday – Vikram Samvat New Year Day
1st November 2016, Tuesday – Bhai Bij
13th December  2016, Tuesday – Id-e-Milad-Un-Nabi (Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday)
25th December 2016, Sunday – Christmas

List of Public and Private Banks in India:
Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Axis Bank
Bank of Baroda
Bank of India
Bank of Maharashtra
Canara Bank
Catholic Syrian Bank
Central Bank of India
City Union Bank
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
Dhanlaxmi Bank
Federal Bank
HDFC Bank
ICICI Bank
IDBI Bank
IDFC Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
IndusInd Bank
ING Vysya Bank
Jammu and Kashmir Bank
Karnataka Bank
Karur Vysya Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank
Lakshmi Vilas Bank
Nainital Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Punjab & Sind Bank
Punjab National Bank
South Indian Bank
State Bank of India
Syndicate Bank
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank
UCO Bank
Union Bank of India
United Bank of India
Vijaya Bank
Yes Bank

https://gad.gujarat.gov.in/personnel/Images/pdf/Bank-Holiday-2016.pdf

 



  • Kannan

    can i get the canara bank holidays in 2016 for the state of gujarat

  • Ashish

    how to check the gujarat state government public and restricted holidays for the new year 2016

  • Ravi

    had the State Bank of India Holidays for the New Year 2016 released for the state of Gujarat

  • Sanjana

    may i know the list of bank holidays in 2016 for the state of tamilnadu